top of page

My Weekly Cleaning Routine


As my first official blog post I thought I would kick things off with my weekly cleaning routine. Whilst I wish I could say I religiously follow this every week and my house is always spotless; life gets in the way and some weeks my shower is a little bit more grimy and the floor is covered in hair and food crumbs (oh, the joys of having a cat!). But when I do stick to it, I notice that not only is the house clean, but my day runs smoothly, I am less stressed and I have more time to relax.


I have created my routine so that each day, Monday through Friday, I have a few tasks that will take me generally less than 30 minutes. These tasks are on top of my daily morning and night routines (which I hope to share with you soon) so when I am deep cleaning I don't have to worry about clearing the sink from the mornings dishes or making the bed! Each day I will clean a particular zone or tackle a larger task, Monday is the bathrooms; Tuesday is to clean (vacuum and mop) all of the floors; Wednesday is to clean, declutter and organise a pantry, cupboard or the fridge; Thursday is the bedrooms; and Friday is the kitchen and main living areas. On top of all this, I will dust a zone of the house each day.


As everyone's home and cleaning needs are different, I know that my routine may not work for everyone, but I hope that it offers you some inspiration to create a cleaning routine of your own! Leave a comment if you have any tips to share on how you tackle your weekly cleaning.


0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page