top of page

Style Your Coffee Table Like A Pro



Pink peonies in vase on top of books

There is an art to a perfectly styled coffee table; a fine line between not enough, too much, and just the right amount of "clutter". You also need to find a balance between all of the different textures and colours, to make the table look like it has been effortlessly thrown together, otherwise it just looks like you're trying too hard! Whilst I don't think I have it down to a science, I wanted to break down my top tips for creating a beautifully styled coffee table that is sure to be a conversation starter the next time you have guests over!

I have broken down the elements that I believe are essential to creating a cohesive and effortlessly styled coffee table. Depending on your style, size of your table and budget, you can skip or change up each element to suit you!

A Tray

To begin putting it all together, I like to add a tray which will hold most of the "clutter" pieces. If your coffee table is on the smaller side, you may want to skip this, as it will accentuate the size. Find a tray that will match your personal style, so that it works well with what you already have. I bought this tray, which matches with my home's french provincial and coastal style. (Side note: My table, which you can get here, has glass panels, so keeping everything in a tray also helps make cleaning so much easier!)


Wooden tray on coffee table with books and vase

Books

Adding books or magazines to your coffee table is practical and stylish, and adds your own interests into the mix. I like finding books that not only look good, with bright colours, but are also something that I would personally read. I love reading books about home styling and entertaining, so this book is currently on my wishlist, and I think it look great on my table!


Close up of two books

Flowers

Adding greenery, either an arrangement of flowers or leaf branches, real or fake, can bring more life into a room. This faux peony arrangement looks incredibly real, and will help brighten up your space.

Clutter

I love finding unique, stylish items to add to my coffee table, but I also want to find items that will serve a purpose. Think beautiful agate crystal coasters that look totally luxe but are actually useful, or a gorgeous reed diffuser that fills your living room with a delicious smelling scent. I have also added a small decorative box, which houses not so cute, but necessary items like a remote.


How to style a coffee table


0 comments

تعليقات


bottom of page